Culture

How to Meet Alton Brown, Tyler Florence and More

Here's how to follow eight of your favorite food stars around the country this year
How to Become a Celebrity Chef Groupie
Photo: Daniel Krieger

When it comes to food world giants, we have no problem admitting our shameless groupie status. And if you're reading this roundup, we're pretty sure you can identify with our passion for coming face-to-face with our culinary heroes.

RELATED   Gordon Ramsay to Teach Cooking Online Early This Year »

So if you're looking to deck out your selfie collection with Food Network stars and Top Chef champs, follow this handy guide to 2017's best celebrity chef appearances. 

 Hugh Acheson

The Top Chef judge and renowned Southern restaurateur will be joining Ludo Lefebvre and Ming Tsai at the Austin Food + Wine Festival in April for a weekend of cooking demonstrations.

 

A post shared by Hugh Acheson (@hughacheson) on


Richard Blais

Let's not lie to ourselves: That upcoming family trip to Disney World is just an excuse for you to drop in on the Top Chef personality's three-day cooking class this April. 

 

A post shared by Richard Blais (@richardblais) on


 Daniel Boulud

In addition to the famous French chef, April's Pebble Beach Food & Wine festival in Monterey, California, will also feature plenty of other heavy Michelin-starred hitters, including Dominique Crenn and Thomas Keller. 

 

A post shared by Daniel Boulud (@danielboulud) on


 Alton Brown

Brown's Eat Your Science tour is still making its way around the West Coast and Midwest. Get the rare opportunity to experience Good Eats live before the show makes its anticipated return to TV

 

A post shared by Alton Brown (@altonbrown) on


 Cat Cora

After the kids get their picture taken with Mickey, head to Disneyland's Food & Wine Festival to see the first female Iron Chef give cooking demos alongside fellow Food Network celeb Robert Irvine in April.

 

A post shared by Cat Cora (@catcora) on


 Tyler Florence

Those looking for personal mentorship from a Food Network OG can attend his culinary entrepreneurship course at Northern California's International Culinary Center this fall. 

 

A post shared by tylerflorence (@tylerflorence) on


 Kristen Kish

The Last Chance Kitchen comeback queen and Top Chef season 10 winner will be cooking dinner later this month in Chicago, as part of the James Beard Foundation's Celebrity Chef Tour.  

 

 

A post shared by Kristen Kish (@kristenlkish) on


 Eric Ripert

Perhaps it's time to take that vacation fund more seriously, now that the Le Bernardin chef will return to host the 2018 Cayman Island Cookout next January. And if this past year's lineup—which included Emeril Lagasse and Anthony Bourdain—was any indication, chances are you'll be sipping Caribbean cocktails alongside a few other notable chefs as well.  

 

A post shared by Eric Ripert (@ericripert) on

LET’S DISCUSS:

Get the Tasting Table newsletter for adventurous eaters everywhere
X Share on FB →

Around the Web